Frequently Asked Questions

Access to your Family Quilt private zone with unlimited number of story records for 1 Storyteller, unlimited recipients to share with and unlimited storage for attachments.

Your stories are private by design. Only the Storyteller and the recipients who have been invited to share can see the stories.

Family Quilt do not share any of your stories. We do not post to social media. We may look into your stories if you need us to troubleshoot for you.

Click on our Privacy tab on the menu at the top of the screen for more information.

Yes. All the content you upload is yours and you can download it at any time. The formats we use are: .pdf for story text files, .mp3 for voice recording and .jpeg for photos.

If you can cope with emails and social networks like Facebook, you will be able to fully enjoy Family Quilt. All key functionalities are one click away the Home screen. They are simple and intuitive. The screens are easy to read and easy to navigate. 

We have over 150 questions covering a wide range of topics to spark your memories. You will be under way in no time.

When you choose to add a story, simply click on the ‘Record a story button’. You will be able to test your microphone and adjust the volume. Then just press record! There is no time limit on your recordings.

No there is not. Write as much or as little as you want.

At first nothing will happen. The family members with whom you have chosen to share your stories, will still be able to log in, view and download the stories. Your email and password will also continue to be valid. Once your account has been inactive for 12 months i.e. no new story have been added, we will email you a couple of reminders to confirm whether we should keep your stories or delete them. The new European legislation on privacy does not allow us to keep data forever without a reason. If we do not get an answer from you within 3 months of the last reminder being sent, we will contact your family members and ask them whether they want to take over the account or we should delete the stories. If we do not get any response, your stories will be eventually deleted.

We are keen that no family stories should be lost.

You will be given the option to buy Family Quilt. The price is a one-off payment fo £24. If you choose to buy, your account will be confirmed and you will be able to continue to access your account and add more stories. If you choose not to buy, your account will be blocked at the end of the trial period. You will not be able to access your stories or add any new ones. For 45 days after the expiry you will still be able to logon and buy from your account page. After this period we will delete the stories you have uploaded.

If you have any question that we have not answered,

please email us at [email protected] and we will be happy to answer.

 

Let the story begin today

And keep forever your memories alive.

Buy Now